Video preview: Abner Mares vs. Jhonny Gonzalez

Undefeated WBC Featherweight World Champion Abner Mares will make the first defense of his title in his sixth consecutive championship fight this Saturday on Showtime. He will be opposed by a man who used to hold the WBC crown and made four successful defenses – hard-hitting two-time world champ Jhonny Gonzalez.

Right here, you can find the official Mares vs. Gonzalez video preview from Showtime.

In Saturday’s co-feature, streaking WBC Super Bantamweight World Champion Victor “Vikingo” Terrazas stands in the way of unbeaten rising star and former bantamweight king Leo “Terremoto” Santa Cruz’s quest to be a two-division world champ.

Saturday’s explosive doubleheader begins at 10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT on SHOWTIME, immediately following the premiere of Episode 1 of ALL ACCESS: Mayweather vs. Canelo at 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT.

Mares vs. Gonzalez, a 12-round fight for Mares’ WBC Featherweight World Championship, will take place on Saturday, August 24 at StubHub Center in Carson, Calif. The event is promoted by Golden Boy Promotions, sponsored by Corona and AT&T and will be televised live on SHOWTIME CHAMPIONSHIP BOXING® immediately following the series premiere of ALL ACCESS: Mayweather vs. Canelo at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT. Also featured will be a 12-round world championship showdown between WBC Super Bantamweight World Champion Victor Terrazas and former IBF Bantamweight World Champion Leo Santa Cruz.

Tickets priced at $150, $75, $50 and $25, are available now at AXS.com,and at StubHub Center Box Office.

—-

One way or the other, Mares vs. Gonzalez is going to be an excellent fight, and one you’ll certainly want to watch! Enjoy the video preview for Mares vs. Gonzalez and Santa Cruz vs. Terrazas and keep on checking back with us for more fight week updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*