Breaking boxing news or tips? Submit to: editor (at) ProBoxing-Fans.com

Join the Community: Discuss & debate with fellow boxingheads.

WealthTV’s busy weekend: Price vs. Skelton & Fury vs. Johnson, also Viloria-Marquez replay

Tonight on WealthTV and www.wealthtv.com a memorable weekend of boxing kicks off with the exclusive rebroadcast of the sensational bout between WBO Flyweight champion and WBA king Hernan Marquez. The bout, which took place on November 17th was a thrilling war which many boxing scribes called one of the fights of the year. The action continues on Friday and Saturday on the network, as the two British heavyweight giants, David Price and Tyson Fury, square off in separate bouts against Matt Skelton and Kevin Johnson respectively.

In the bout, Viloria scored three knockdowns en route to a tenth round stoppage which was full of non-stop two way action.

The card begins at 9pm eastern and will also feature the thrilling WBA Light Flyweight championship bout between champion Roman Gonzalez and Juan Francisco Estrada. Gonzalez took the twelve round unanimous decision in a fight that was competitive and had many high drama moments.

Two important Heavyweight bouts from the United Kingdom highlight a weekend of Live boxing on WealthTV & www.wealthtv.com On Friday afternoon, Undefeated former Olympic Silver Medal winner David Price (14-0, KO’s) takes on former world title challenger Matt Skelton (28-6, 23 KO’s) beginning 2:30 pm eastern / 11:30 am Pacific with a replay at 10 pm eastern / 7 pm Pacific

Then on Saturday, the war of words will finally be settled in the ring when America’s Hope to Bring the Heavyweight champion back to the United States, Kevin Johnson (28-2-1, 13 KO’s) takes on undefeated giant Tyson Fury (19-0, 14 KO’s) in a WBC Elimination bout. Johnson – Fury begins at 4pm Eastern / 1pm Pacific.

“This weekend is a going to be a fantastic weekend of boxing. To start everything off on Thursday night with the rebroadcast of Viloria – Marquez and to follow that up with two live bouts Friday and Saturday that have huge implications in the Heavyweight division just shows that WealthTV wants to bring the best fights from around the world to the many great fans In the United States:, said WealthTV President Charles Herring



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>