Home News Scheduled Haye vs. Charr undercard fights still on for June 29, now...

Scheduled Haye vs. Charr undercard fights still on for June 29, now at Bolton Arena

Eddie Hearn has moved the David Haye v Manuel Charr undercard to Bolton after the Hayemaker withdraw from his proposed bout due to a hand injury, with the show now taking place at Bolton Arena on June 29, live on Sky Sports, sponsored by Betfair.

Gavin Rees will return to action after his brave World title challenge against Adrien Broner in Atlantic City in February and he takes on former British champion Anthony Crolla in a crucial clash for both of their careers after ‘Million Dollar’ Crolla’s rematch with Derry Mathews in Liverpool in March ended in a draw with the Commonwealth title on the line.

Lee Selby will also fight on the bill, with Hearn promising a big step up for the British and Commonwealth featherweight champion.

Rocky Fielding will defend his English title against Leicester’s Martin Concepcion and Brian Rose will box for the first time since beating Joachim Alcine for the vacant WBO Inter-Continental light middleweight title in April.

Some of the country’s best young talent will also be in action, including Team GB’s Olympic boxing captain Thomas Stalker.

Promoter Eddie Hearn said: “We had been working on a great undercard for the Haye fight so it made sense to continue with the show and to keep it in Greater Manchester. Rees v Crolla has all the makings of a classic and Lee Selby will face a big step up in class on the bill.”

Tickets are on sale now priced £40, £70 ringside and £120 VIP. Tickets are available at www.matchroomboxing.com or by calling 01277 359900.

Previous articleAPB to unveil roster of boxers for pro league
Next articleEasy TKO win for Povetkin, ready to climb Mt. Wladimir Klitschko next
Posts made under this account for ProBoxing-Fans.com are either press releases from sources, collaborative efforts from several writers on ProBoxing-Fans.com, or general news and updates from the staff without attribution to a single author.